Rail Partnership Awards 2018


The Hall of Fame

Listed below are the winners and highly commended entries celebrated at the Network Rall Partnership Awards between 2009 and 2015.

2015 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2015 Best Collaboration Carillion Rail Abellio Greater Anglia Costain
2015 Best Large Project Buckingham Group Contracting J Murphy & Sons  
2015 Best Medium Project Carillion Rail Atkins Buckingham Group
2015 Best Small Project Story Contracting Costain  
2015 Best Use of Technology EY/CSC Balfour Beatty University of Birmingham
2015 Community Engagement Football League Trust Construction Youth TRust J Murphy & Sons
2015 Driving Efficiencies Amey Rail Amey Rail Atkins
2015 Heritage Amey Rail AMCO Rail Groundwork Wakefield
2015 Investing in People Amey Rail Carillion Rail Skanska
2015 Safety Football League Trust Atkins Balfour Beatty
2015 Supplier of the Year Buckingham Group Contracting    
2015 Sustainable Excellence Carillion Rail HS1 Skanska

2014 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2014 Best Collaboration Atkins/Balfour Beatty/Spencer Rail/Medway Council East Midlands Trains/Network Rail Signalling Solutions
2014 Best Large Project Spencer Rail Costain/Hochtief  
2014 Best Medium Project Buckingham Group Contracting/Northern Rail Capgemini UK  
2014 Best Small Project Story Contracting CrossCountry Trains  
2014 Best Use of Technology Capgemini UK Dual Inventive MiPoint (MITIE & Reference Point)
2014 Community Engagement Morgan Sindall Colas Rail/Morgan Sindall JV Spencer Rail
2014 Driving Efficiencies Carillion Rail AMCO Rail Siemens Rail Automation
2014 Heritage Balfour Beatty Rail Buckingham Group  
2014 Investing in People ScotRail Carillion Rail Emergency Planning College
2014 Safety Balfour Beatty Rail Mission Room ScotRail
2014 Special Award Dawlish seawall projcet team    
2014 Supplier of the Year Story Contracting    
2014 Sustainable Excellence ScotRail Buckingham Group Contracting Signalling Solutions

2013 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2013 Best Collaboration Hochtief (UK) Babcock/ScotRail  
2013 Best Large Project Skanska Civil Engineering    
2013 Best Medium Project Invensys Rail Osborne  
2013 Best Small Project BAM Nuttall ScotRail Telefonica O2
2013 Best Use of Technology Aspin Group Spencer Group Telent Technology Services
2013 Community Engagement Signalling Solutions    
2013 Driving Efficiencies Aspin Group    
2013 Heritage Skanska Civil Engineering Carillion Rail Balfour Beatty Rail
2013 Investing in People Track Design Alliance Babcock International  
2013 Safety Mission Room Nottinghamshire County Council  
2013 Supplier of the Year NG Bailey    
2013 Sustainable Excellence Costain/Laing O'Rourke & Network Rail Infrastructure Projects Carillion Rail  

2012 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2012 Best Large Project ARUP/John McAslan & Partners/VINCI Construction UK Costain/Laing O'Rourke (joint winners)  
2012 Best Medium Project Babcock May Gurney  
2012 Best Small Project May Gurney Buckingham Group Contracting  
2012 Community Engagement Sole Events Skanska Civil Engineering/  
2012 Heritage ARUP/John McAslan & Partners/VINCI Construction UK Costain/Laing O'Rourke  
2012 Information Technology CSC (joint winners) Further (joint winners)  
2012 Innovation Omnicom Engineering Futronics Rail  
2012 Investing in People ScotRail Benchmark Training  
2012 Safety Skanska Civil Engineering Omnicom Engineering  
2012 Special Award Commercial Directors Forum    
2012 Supplier of the Year Babcock    
2012 Sustainable Excellence ScotRail Costain/Laing O'Rourke  
2012 Team Contribution Balfour Beatty Major Civil Engineering ScotRail  

2011 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2011 Best Large Project Invensys Rail/Balfour Beatty/Carillion/BAM Nuttall/URS Scott Wilson Atkins/Carillion/DeltaRail Skanska UK Civil Engineering
2011 Best Medium Project Galliford Try Morgan Sindall  
2011 Best Small Project Amalgamated Construction Osborne  
2011 Community Engagement Hull Kung Fu Sole Events  
2011 Environmental Sustainability Lancashire County Council VolkerRail Plant  
2011 Good Lineside Neighbour Friends of the West Highland Lines    
2011 Heritage Skanska UK Engineering May Gurney/WSP Spa Valley Railway
2011 Information Technology Logica Further Creative Virtusa UK
2011 Innovation Variable Message Signs Balfour Beatty/Jacobs/Tony Gee & Partners/First Capital Connect  
2011 Investing in People Babcock University of Warwick Balfour Beatty Rail
2011 Safety J Murphy & Sons Atkins  
2011 Special Award Reading Station Area Redevelopment Team    
2011 Supplier of the Year Invensys Rail    
2011 Team Contribution Skanska UK Civil Engineering Invensys Rail  

2010 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2010 Best Large Project Carillion Rail Costain/Laing O'Rourke  
2010 Best Medium Project Carillion Civil Engineering/Grontmij C Spencer  
2010 Best Small Project Arup/Carillion Rail Southern Railways/Optimum Consultancy VolkerRail
2010 Community Engagement First ScotRail Chichester Council Sole Events
2010 Environmental Sustainability Trackwork Costain Laing O'Rourke  
2010 Good Lineside Neighbour Skanska Civil Engineering Halton Scaffolding Landolt & Brown
2010 Heritage 2 winners: John McAslan & Partners + Stonewest    
2010 Information Technology Atos Origin Adgistics  
2010 Innovation Trojan Services Dorman Kirow Aredelt AG
2010 Investing in People RailTech Group University of Warwick  
2010 Safety Carillion Rail Hocktief (UK) Construction Vinci Construction UK
2010 Special Award 1 Halton Scaffolding    
2010 Special Award 2 Gloves Community Centre    
2010 Supplier of the Year BAM Nuttall    
2010 Team Contribution BAM Nuttall Jacobs/Parsons Brinckerhoff Vinci Construction UK

2009 Winners...

Year Category Winner Highly Commended Highly Commended
2009 Best Project Carillion Arup & Carillion Atkins Rail
2009 Community Engagement Severnside Schools with First Great Western    
2009 Environmental Sustainability Birse Rail Balfour Beatty Rail Projects Mac'Ants Group
2009 Good Lineside Neighbour Volker Fitzpatrick BAM Nuttall C Spencer
2009 Heritage May Gurney C Spencer Friends of the Settle-Carlisle Line
2009 Information Technology AMT-SYBEX Cosalt International Logica
2009 Innovation FLI Structures AP Webb Plant Hire HSS Hire
2009 Investing in People Benchmark Training Amey University of Warwick
2009 Safety Balfour Beatty Civil Engineering C Spencer Carillion
2009 Supplier of the Year Balfour Beatty    
2009 Team Contribution Westinghouse Rail Systems/Morgan Est/Colas Rail BAM Nuttall Railway Industry Association OLE Competence Group